Here We Go!

In a couple of days we will all be back together again for a new and exciting year. We are so looking forward to seeing all of you. So…here we go with the latest information.

Have you subscribed to this blog? Look to your right >>>              Enter your email in the box over yonder and all blog posts will be sent automatically to your email. No fuss, no muss, no clicking around!

In this post you will find – Class Lists,  Shuttle Bus Schedule, Parent Meeting information, Picture Day, Wisdom Day. Scroll down to the previous post to find our welcome-to-school letter, school supplies needed, and other pertinent information.

Drum roll please!

• First Day of school – Monday August 20 8:30 am Meet on the turf field for Wisdom Day! The entire school meets there before entering the building.

• Wisdom Day, First Day – August 20 8:30 am    Bring family, friends, and flowers and join us for this warm welcome – a 20 year tradition – to our Montessori Borealis Community. This is a special and short celebration of the first day  of school observed in many countries  and right here in Juneau Alaska. All families and friends of our children are encouraged to attend. It is traditional to bring flowers (from the roadside, from a garden, from a store…).

• Parent Information Meeting August 22 5:30 pm                              Join us upstairs in our Commons for this parent-only event is a time for you to meet with your child’s teacher(s) and learn more about how we do things, why we do things, and what things are going to be done! This meeting is vital for your understanding of “Montessori” and our community. What you learn will really help your child flourish and your time with us in this community be positive and constructive.

• Picture Day August 24

• Shuttle Bus Information       Children who live in the HBV attendance area may ride their normal bus to school. Children arriving on school buses should await the start of school on the turf field in front of Marie Drake. Teachers will greet the children at 8:30 am at the front doors of the school.

Please send a note the first day of school with your child’s bus number and a contact phone number in case we need to reach you. Event he oldest children forget important details by the end of their first long day back to school after a summer away.

The Shuttle Bus Schedule for this year can be found at

All children arriving prior to 8:10 am should be enrolled in RALLY. School ends promptly at 3 pm – all non-bus riding children should be picked up no later than 3:15 –                                                                 There is no supervision for non-bus riders.

• 2012-2013 Class Lists

Annabel Rondeau – Lower El. 1st/2nd/3rd Years

Emmalouise Gentili

McKenna McNutt

Hallie Mertl

Ona Rose

Alicia Stasyzen

Cody Kesselring

Willem Neyhart

Cahal Burnham


Summer Johnson

Keshan Conneen

Aliyah Smith

Reece Dusenberry

Leif Torgerson

Kade Winchell

Isis McQueen

Sophia Nylen

Genevieve Pikul

Etta Na Hui Weiler

Mary Jane King

Kiera Findley Wood

Aiden Sfraga

Brandan West

Samuel Kearns


Mary Jane Tenney – Lower El. 1st/2nd/3rd Years

Clara Don

Estrella Espinoza Sky

Abby Grummett,

Layla Perrin

Elin Antaya

Paolo Bohulano

Aubrey Hekkers

Samson Anderson

Jossline Jackson

Madilyn Rose

Nettle Fraley

Karter Kolhase

Kyle Dusenberry

James Houck

Javante Picard

Gabrielle Anderson

Erin MacDonald

Emily Delgado

Amelia Nauska

Miya Winchell

Rachel Findley Wood

Malachi Pieman

Konor Munroe


Cory Crossett – Upper El. 4th/5th/6th Years

Delgado, Murphy

Doiron, Max

Gentili, Quinn

Lynch, Ronan

Krauss, Theodore

Hintermeister, Taylor

Howard, Cameron

Neyhart, Leah

Stasyszen, Noah

Kai Crocker

Luis Medina-Mojico

Randy Nagle

Thomas Rose

Joel Smith

Noelle Duvernay

Audrey Nauska

Natalie Zimmerman

Naara Conlon

Ayah Fraley

Sage Walker

Tezah Haddock

Caleb Peimann

Alphonso Puma

Marion McQueen

Wesley Stasyszen


Chris Trostel – Upper El. 4th/5th/6th Years

McNutt, Dugan

Corcoran, Connor

Hart, Cian

Lear, Ian

Haddock, Kaleah

Isturis, Keely

Wayne, Laura

Micah Grigg

Colm Conneen

Zeriah Rogers

Gabe Storie

Kayla Kolhase

Sophia Perry

Melody Reierson

Kaia Stevens

Sophia Caputo

Kate DeBuse

Rachel Erben

Alexis Griffin

Forrest Davis

Lars Gifford

Michael Grummett

Elias West


Deb Chalmers, Dayna Weiler – Adolescents (7th/8th years)

Winslow Conneen

Elliot Gifford

Oscar Griffin

Bryan Miramontes

Chris Nylen

Gavin Oxman

Justin Smith

Shelby Girmscheid

Toni Marie Gonzales

Trinitey Letterman

Willa Madden-Wood

Zoe Novoa

Rhianna Panamaroff

Adriann Rusch

Gillian Smith


Mackenzie Biddinger

Shereen Buster

Li MingConneen


Emme MacDonald

Kendrea Makaily

Alyssa Nauska

Katy Price

Erin Seagren

McLain Sidmore

Natalia Smith

Laurel Stevenson

Isaiah Cross

Paul Dillard

Tucker Kearns

Cahal Morehouse

Harold Pilcher

Rogelio Shapland-Murray

Zeb Storie

Matthew Vogel

Keagan Walker

Quade Weiler

Salix Woodgate


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s